Maggie - 20032491

Location: Denver, North Carolina
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: July 27, 2010 -
Age: 13 Year, 9 Month
Gender: Spayed Female

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • Obedience Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

Hello everyone! My name is Maggie and I’m wondering if you could be my forever family! ** You must be willing to travel to Georgialease don’t be fooled by my “senior” status. I am mellow, but I’m also an active girl and I love to spend time outside so I can chase squirrels and hunt lizards. I know how to use and respond perfectly to an invisible fence, so you can trust that I will make sure the yard is squirrel and critter free! I love to be with my humans and always want to be where they are. I love them as much as they love me, and I want to be included! I guess you can call me a ‘velcro dog’.There is only one thing that does scare me more than anything: Thunderstorms. They me! In 2012, I was found as a stray during a flood and that may be why I get so scared during storms. Over the years, my previous family tried EVERYTHING to help me work through it, but nothing ever worked. That’s why I am so thankful to come to ABR!My foster mom has worked with me a lot on my thunderstorm anxiety and I feel a little better too! All I need is a human’s help to get through it. She keeps me active by taking me on walks several times a week and always sounds so surprised when she says that I am actually pretty good on a leash. I’m not sure why that surprises her though! I even know a few tricks and commands! The one my foster mom uses the most is “Wait”. She uses it when she opens a door and I always listen. I always wait until she says “okay” to let me know that I can move again. My foster family really does think I am a very smart girl. They always say how well behaved I am! I love to give kisses and snuggle with my foster parents. they deserve it. They’ve treated me really well and I am so thankful for them!Now the time has come that I find my forever family. I would really love to live in a place that either doesn’t have a lot of thunderstorms, or has thunderstorms that can be well predicted so my family can help me work through them! Is there such a place like that? I want someone to be home with me most of the time, or I can go with you wherever you go! If you think I am the right girl for you and your family, please fill out an adoption application. I am ready for my forever family!

Maggie - 20032491

Location: Denver, North Carolina
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: July 27, 2010 -
Age: 13 Year, 9 Month
Gender: Spayed Female

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • Obedience Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

Hello everyone! My name is Maggie and I’m wondering if you could be my forever family! ** You must be willing to travel to Georgialease don’t be fooled by my “senior” status. I am mellow, but I’m also an active girl and I love to spend time outside so I can chase squirrels and hunt lizards. I know how to use and respond perfectly to an invisible fence, so you can trust that I will make sure the yard is squirrel and critter free! I love to be with my humans and always want to be where they are. I love them as much as they love me, and I want to be included! I guess you can call me a ‘velcro dog’.There is only one thing that does scare me more than anything: Thunderstorms. They me! In 2012, I was found as a stray during a flood and that may be why I get so scared during storms. Over the years, my previous family tried EVERYTHING to help me work through it, but nothing ever worked. That’s why I am so thankful to come to ABR!My foster mom has worked with me a lot on my thunderstorm anxiety and I feel a little better too! All I need is a human’s help to get through it. She keeps me active by taking me on walks several times a week and always sounds so surprised when she says that I am actually pretty good on a leash. I’m not sure why that surprises her though! I even know a few tricks and commands! The one my foster mom uses the most is “Wait”. She uses it when she opens a door and I always listen. I always wait until she says “okay” to let me know that I can move again. My foster family really does think I am a very smart girl. They always say how well behaved I am! I love to give kisses and snuggle with my foster parents. they deserve it. They’ve treated me really well and I am so thankful for them!Now the time has come that I find my forever family. I would really love to live in a place that either doesn’t have a lot of thunderstorms, or has thunderstorms that can be well predicted so my family can help me work through them! Is there such a place like that? I want someone to be home with me most of the time, or I can go with you wherever you go! If you think I am the right girl for you and your family, please fill out an adoption application. I am ready for my forever family!