Kola - 20032520

Location: Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: November 19, 2013 - Actual
Age: 10 Year, 5 Month
Gender: Neutered Male
Altered Date: November 12, 2020

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • Obedience Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • OK with Cats

Adopted!!!

Hi, my name is Kola, like the soda pop. My Foster Mom calls me Coca Kola or Coco Kola but she is silly. I will be 7 years old soon but I do not know what that means. I am full of Brittany energy!I lost my first human Dad and my Mom had to move to an apartment and did not think it would be good for me to be cooped up. I miss my home area where I could run off leash with just my correction collar. I pay attention to the beep and rarely have to use the vibration. I love to be off leash and out in the woods or park hunting rabbits and squirrels. I am learning to be a good boy on leash wearing a harness with my Foster Mom in their large yard and around town. The yard is not fenced so I am always on leash at home.My Foster Mom has cats and I am getting used to them. I still want to chase them when they run outside on our walks and this is why I am on leash at home. I do run up to them and want to play so in the house and the shop I am allowed off leash to learn how to be nice and friends. I like to sniff and lick them to show I am friends.I love to go to the parks and meet humans and have adventures. I load up and ride very well. I am learning to ride in the back, I just need to be told where I am supposed to be. I am a good boy in the house the more exercise and outside time I get.I am getting used to loud noises but need my Foster Mom and Dad to reassure me its ok. My first Mom said I do not like Thunder storms but we have not had any since I became a Foster kid.I am getting used to my inside kennel. I never had to be in a closed space before so it’s taking time. I feel safe in a recliner as I had my own special recliner at my first home. Here I am allowed on the sofa and I have my spot. I do like to cuddle once I get used to my humans. I am good in my kennel while Mom is gone to the store or short trips. I have never had an accident or torn up my kennel. It just makes me nervous and I am ready to be out as soon as she gets home. I have also been left free and I just hang out and greet Mom at the door. I do not have accidents in the house but I need to be let out about every hour to two hours.I do have a medical condition called Diabetes Insipidus. I have medication I need daily and it keeps it under control very well. For this reason I sometimes drink more than normal and I need out more frequently. My Dogtor says to not allow me too much water at once but not to restrict water so that my Kidneys stay healthy. Now that I have settled into my Foster home my Mom has learned that more exercise and a structured day also help with my condition. It does not affect me other than the drinking and having to go outside more. I have plenty of energy and am willing to go with either Mom, Dad or both.I am ready to have a Furever home with someone who is home all day. I will follow you wherever you go and hangout or try to help you. I kinda like to play with toys but I don’t really get excited for them. I am not a food driven dog and when I am nervous I do not eat. Sometimes for days at a time. I am also picky about my food and treats my Foster Mom will show you and tell you what has worked for her.Soon Mom says we will meet some kids and other dogs so we will know exactly what home will be best for me. I hear some dogs on our walks and around town and I perk up. I had friends at my first home that would come visit and we would wrestle and play for hours. Mom hopes I am good with dogs and maybe help me settle in to my new home.

Kola - 20032520

Location: Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: November 19, 2013 - Actual
Age: 10 Year, 5 Month
Gender: Neutered Male
Altered Date: November 12, 2020

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • Obedience Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • OK with Cats

Adopted!!!

Hi, my name is Kola, like the soda pop. My Foster Mom calls me Coca Kola or Coco Kola but she is silly. I will be 7 years old soon but I do not know what that means. I am full of Brittany energy!I lost my first human Dad and my Mom had to move to an apartment and did not think it would be good for me to be cooped up. I miss my home area where I could run off leash with just my correction collar. I pay attention to the beep and rarely have to use the vibration. I love to be off leash and out in the woods or park hunting rabbits and squirrels. I am learning to be a good boy on leash wearing a harness with my Foster Mom in their large yard and around town. The yard is not fenced so I am always on leash at home.My Foster Mom has cats and I am getting used to them. I still want to chase them when they run outside on our walks and this is why I am on leash at home. I do run up to them and want to play so in the house and the shop I am allowed off leash to learn how to be nice and friends. I like to sniff and lick them to show I am friends.I love to go to the parks and meet humans and have adventures. I load up and ride very well. I am learning to ride in the back, I just need to be told where I am supposed to be. I am a good boy in the house the more exercise and outside time I get.I am getting used to loud noises but need my Foster Mom and Dad to reassure me its ok. My first Mom said I do not like Thunder storms but we have not had any since I became a Foster kid.I am getting used to my inside kennel. I never had to be in a closed space before so it’s taking time. I feel safe in a recliner as I had my own special recliner at my first home. Here I am allowed on the sofa and I have my spot. I do like to cuddle once I get used to my humans. I am good in my kennel while Mom is gone to the store or short trips. I have never had an accident or torn up my kennel. It just makes me nervous and I am ready to be out as soon as she gets home. I have also been left free and I just hang out and greet Mom at the door. I do not have accidents in the house but I need to be let out about every hour to two hours.I do have a medical condition called Diabetes Insipidus. I have medication I need daily and it keeps it under control very well. For this reason I sometimes drink more than normal and I need out more frequently. My Dogtor says to not allow me too much water at once but not to restrict water so that my Kidneys stay healthy. Now that I have settled into my Foster home my Mom has learned that more exercise and a structured day also help with my condition. It does not affect me other than the drinking and having to go outside more. I have plenty of energy and am willing to go with either Mom, Dad or both.I am ready to have a Furever home with someone who is home all day. I will follow you wherever you go and hangout or try to help you. I kinda like to play with toys but I don’t really get excited for them. I am not a food driven dog and when I am nervous I do not eat. Sometimes for days at a time. I am also picky about my food and treats my Foster Mom will show you and tell you what has worked for her.Soon Mom says we will meet some kids and other dogs so we will know exactly what home will be best for me. I hear some dogs on our walks and around town and I perk up. I had friends at my first home that would come visit and we would wrestle and play for hours. Mom hopes I am good with dogs and maybe help me settle in to my new home.