Garbi - 20032137

Location: Eugene, Oregon
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: October 11, 2015 - Actual
Age: 8 Year, 6 Month
Gender: Neutered Male

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained

Adopted!!!

Dog Story: Hello my name is Garbi, I’m 3 years old and fresh from Spain. I came to the United States on October 7th and even have my own passport. If you are looking for the perfect companion and friend I am the boy for you. I am very fun loving and a little goofy at times, filled with tons of character and love. My foster parents keep saying that I am very athletic and smart. I have caught onto things very quickly. The dog door was really easy for me to learn how to use. I am learning quickly how to walk on a leash with obedience, but sometimes I have to be reminded not to go crazy when I see a squirrel. Did you say squirrel? I love to run and chase the squirrels with my foster sisters out in the backyard. I get along with my foster sisters and love playing with them. When I get tired sometimes I like to have my space and not be cuddly with my foster sisters and sit on my own pillow. We all have a great time going on trips to the dog park. I really love running and exploring at the dog park. I also enjoy long walks along the river and like to get in the river and splash my paws around. I am trying to figure out the game of fetch. I like to chase the ball but haven’t figured out the part of bringing it back. I listen and want to please my foster parents. I have learned the basic commands and I am crate trained. I think it’s best to keep me in the crate while you are away from the house. I still get a little scared and have found myself up on the counter. I am really working on the part about counter surfing. I am not trying to get food on the counter but this kitchen has amazing windows and they have squirrels in the front yard too!!! I don’t know how I will do with cats. I walk by them great on leash but my foster family is a dog only family. My foster parents have a teenage daughter and we do great together. I have met some neighbor kids and I do well with them also. I haven’t had the chance to meet any really young kids yet but I am gentle and just get a little excited at times. I really have enjoyed being a part of a family and going places with them and on car rides. I love to snuggle on the couch and chill with the family and sit in the middle of the kitchen while they make dinner. I love to follow them around the house as they do their chores and play in the backyard with them. I really do fit the quote man’s best friend’ and you will get that with me. If you think Garbi would. Are a great addition to your family please fill out the online adoption application and mention Garbi. GARBI UPDATE: I have had a little turn in events this past month with my health. I had a little seizure in the middle of the night a few weeks ago.This wasn’t my first seizure my medical record from Spain said I had one back in May that was also very small and short. My foster parents took me to the vet and this is what the vet told us. Garbi is healthy and the blood tests came back normal. The vet said there are medications, but that once they are started Garbi would always need them. His recommendation is to wait and see what happens. The decision to start lifelong medication should go with new owner. I haven’t had a seizure since that one evening and I have been my loveable goofy self. Seizures don’t stop or slow me down one bit. Dog History Garbi is part of ABR’s international rescue effort.

Garbi - 20032137

Location: Eugene, Oregon
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: October 11, 2015 - Actual
Age: 8 Year, 6 Month
Gender: Neutered Male

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained

Adopted!!!

Dog Story: Hello my name is Garbi, I’m 3 years old and fresh from Spain. I came to the United States on October 7th and even have my own passport. If you are looking for the perfect companion and friend I am the boy for you. I am very fun loving and a little goofy at times, filled with tons of character and love. My foster parents keep saying that I am very athletic and smart. I have caught onto things very quickly. The dog door was really easy for me to learn how to use. I am learning quickly how to walk on a leash with obedience, but sometimes I have to be reminded not to go crazy when I see a squirrel. Did you say squirrel? I love to run and chase the squirrels with my foster sisters out in the backyard. I get along with my foster sisters and love playing with them. When I get tired sometimes I like to have my space and not be cuddly with my foster sisters and sit on my own pillow. We all have a great time going on trips to the dog park. I really love running and exploring at the dog park. I also enjoy long walks along the river and like to get in the river and splash my paws around. I am trying to figure out the game of fetch. I like to chase the ball but haven’t figured out the part of bringing it back. I listen and want to please my foster parents. I have learned the basic commands and I am crate trained. I think it’s best to keep me in the crate while you are away from the house. I still get a little scared and have found myself up on the counter. I am really working on the part about counter surfing. I am not trying to get food on the counter but this kitchen has amazing windows and they have squirrels in the front yard too!!! I don’t know how I will do with cats. I walk by them great on leash but my foster family is a dog only family. My foster parents have a teenage daughter and we do great together. I have met some neighbor kids and I do well with them also. I haven’t had the chance to meet any really young kids yet but I am gentle and just get a little excited at times. I really have enjoyed being a part of a family and going places with them and on car rides. I love to snuggle on the couch and chill with the family and sit in the middle of the kitchen while they make dinner. I love to follow them around the house as they do their chores and play in the backyard with them. I really do fit the quote man’s best friend’ and you will get that with me. If you think Garbi would. Are a great addition to your family please fill out the online adoption application and mention Garbi. GARBI UPDATE: I have had a little turn in events this past month with my health. I had a little seizure in the middle of the night a few weeks ago.This wasn’t my first seizure my medical record from Spain said I had one back in May that was also very small and short. My foster parents took me to the vet and this is what the vet told us. Garbi is healthy and the blood tests came back normal. The vet said there are medications, but that once they are started Garbi would always need them. His recommendation is to wait and see what happens. The decision to start lifelong medication should go with new owner. I haven’t had a seizure since that one evening and I have been my loveable goofy self. Seizures don’t stop or slow me down one bit. Dog History Garbi is part of ABR’s international rescue effort.