Derrick - 20032244

Location: Eugene, Oregon
Color: Orange Roan
Birthdate: March 13, 2017 - Actual
Age: 7 Year, 1 Month
Gender: Neutered Male

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

Dog Story: My name is Derrick and I came from Spain on March 9th and I am adjusting to life in America and love it. I am looking for a someone that will love me and allow me to be part of a family. I enjoy hanging out with my foster family and going on outings with them. I really like playing with my foster family’s dogs and get along with them great. My foster family says that I am very smart and catch on to things quickly. I figured out that dog door really quick. It’s so fun to go in and out in and out. I have a lot of energy and stay on the move. I love to play ball and carry my ball around the house and yard all day. I am known to play ball for hours. So I am hoping my new family will have a nice yard filled with tennis balls for me to play with. Speaking of yards ..I have just learned about squirrels and boy are they fun to chase around. I am an excellent runner on leash. My foster mom takes me running every morning and I love it. She says that I am natural so if you are a runner I am your perfect running partner. I have helped her with a faster pace too. I am young so I still have some puppy in me and I am working on some of my commands. I really enjoy the dog park and I stay close to my pack but will come when called if I go to far. I am a little skiddish with loud noises and sometimes when people move to fast. I think in my past life in Spain I was mistreated and people were rough with me. Just give me a little time to warm up and I will be at your side all the time and be your best friend. I do well with the kids in the neighborhood but might not do well with really young kids. They move a little too fast and aggressive for me. I don’t know about cats I see them when I am on leash and just ignore them. My foster family says that I have been the best guest ever, I even like to stick my head in the dryer and help pull out the clothes when you are trying to fold them. I am a good little traveler and crate trained. I like to sleep on my human foster sister’s bed at night. She doesn’t like that I am an early riser though. I hope you can love me as much as much as my foster family loves me. if Derrick would make a perfect addition to your family please fill out the online adoption applicationand contact the foster family. Derrick is part of ABR’s International rescue effort.

Derrick - 20032244

Location: Eugene, Oregon
Color: Orange Roan
Birthdate: March 13, 2017 - Actual
Age: 7 Year, 1 Month
Gender: Neutered Male

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

Dog Story: My name is Derrick and I came from Spain on March 9th and I am adjusting to life in America and love it. I am looking for a someone that will love me and allow me to be part of a family. I enjoy hanging out with my foster family and going on outings with them. I really like playing with my foster family’s dogs and get along with them great. My foster family says that I am very smart and catch on to things quickly. I figured out that dog door really quick. It’s so fun to go in and out in and out. I have a lot of energy and stay on the move. I love to play ball and carry my ball around the house and yard all day. I am known to play ball for hours. So I am hoping my new family will have a nice yard filled with tennis balls for me to play with. Speaking of yards ..I have just learned about squirrels and boy are they fun to chase around. I am an excellent runner on leash. My foster mom takes me running every morning and I love it. She says that I am natural so if you are a runner I am your perfect running partner. I have helped her with a faster pace too. I am young so I still have some puppy in me and I am working on some of my commands. I really enjoy the dog park and I stay close to my pack but will come when called if I go to far. I am a little skiddish with loud noises and sometimes when people move to fast. I think in my past life in Spain I was mistreated and people were rough with me. Just give me a little time to warm up and I will be at your side all the time and be your best friend. I do well with the kids in the neighborhood but might not do well with really young kids. They move a little too fast and aggressive for me. I don’t know about cats I see them when I am on leash and just ignore them. My foster family says that I have been the best guest ever, I even like to stick my head in the dryer and help pull out the clothes when you are trying to fold them. I am a good little traveler and crate trained. I like to sleep on my human foster sister’s bed at night. She doesn’t like that I am an early riser though. I hope you can love me as much as much as my foster family loves me. if Derrick would make a perfect addition to your family please fill out the online adoption applicationand contact the foster family. Derrick is part of ABR’s International rescue effort.