Chase - 20032758

Location: Houston, Texas
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: July 4, 2016 - Actual
Age: 7 Year, 10 Month
Gender: Male

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • Obedience Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

Hi, I’m Chase, a retired breeder stud, and now I’m ready for another step, as a hunter, an agility dog, or a cuddle at home dog or all of the above! I’m almost six, but still have plenty of pep and love to chase squirrels. I am a BRIT. I am skittish and shy with humans, but within a day I will warm up! My basic training, and daily living environment, was outdoors, but I’m crate trained and also (relatively)housebroken.My foster home has two older brits, and the three of us love taking walks together (I’m not used to a collar and lead but am learning quickly). I love to run outside, point and chase anything that runs, and to have my ears rubbed. My eating habits are simple, but when I was a pup,I broke my front canine,so it takes me a little longer.I need a nice yard, as I’m an active boy (still),but I don’t try to jump over fences or dig. I’m not a barker unless I’m warning you about something.I’m normal size, at 38#, and run off all the food I eat. I’m heart worm negative, chipped and up to date on shots. I don’t climb on my mom’ssofas or chairs because that’s too new to me. I’mready for a family, or a couple, who wants a dogpartner to hunt withthem on weekends, or just leach me the basics of sit and stay and cuddle. If you’d like to adopt me, please fillthe paperwork and any questions, or call my foster mom to talk about me!Note: Chase was a breeder surrender who is downsizing. Chase and Marshall are littermates. Chase is a well-mannereddog who needs more basic training. He shows signsof having strong bird/hunting instincts but would need training for that or for agility. He is nonaggressive andis warming up to being with strangers more. He has begun to trust his foster parents, and he would do well as a part of a group of dogs, or as a single dog,if given sufficientexercise.

Chase - 20032758

Location: Houston, Texas
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: July 4, 2016 - Actual
Age: 7 Year, 10 Month
Gender: Male

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • Obedience Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

Hi, I’m Chase, a retired breeder stud, and now I’m ready for another step, as a hunter, an agility dog, or a cuddle at home dog or all of the above! I’m almost six, but still have plenty of pep and love to chase squirrels. I am a BRIT. I am skittish and shy with humans, but within a day I will warm up! My basic training, and daily living environment, was outdoors, but I’m crate trained and also (relatively)housebroken.My foster home has two older brits, and the three of us love taking walks together (I’m not used to a collar and lead but am learning quickly). I love to run outside, point and chase anything that runs, and to have my ears rubbed. My eating habits are simple, but when I was a pup,I broke my front canine,so it takes me a little longer.I need a nice yard, as I’m an active boy (still),but I don’t try to jump over fences or dig. I’m not a barker unless I’m warning you about something.I’m normal size, at 38#, and run off all the food I eat. I’m heart worm negative, chipped and up to date on shots. I don’t climb on my mom’ssofas or chairs because that’s too new to me. I’mready for a family, or a couple, who wants a dogpartner to hunt withthem on weekends, or just leach me the basics of sit and stay and cuddle. If you’d like to adopt me, please fillthe paperwork and any questions, or call my foster mom to talk about me!Note: Chase was a breeder surrender who is downsizing. Chase and Marshall are littermates. Chase is a well-mannereddog who needs more basic training. He shows signsof having strong bird/hunting instincts but would need training for that or for agility. He is nonaggressive andis warming up to being with strangers more. He has begun to trust his foster parents, and he would do well as a part of a group of dogs, or as a single dog,if given sufficientexercise.