Cash - 20032705

Location: Wilmer, Alabama
Neutered Male
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: January 28, 2021 - Estimated
Age: 2 Year, 10 Month

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • OK with Cats
  • Needs Fenced in Yard


1.28.22 Cash was found by a retired couple who contacted stating, “the BS I found, last Friday, huddled up in a ditch by the side of the road, trying not to freeze to death.Since finding him, I learned someone had found him the week before, but he left there. ???Anyway, he’s now with me, and as much as I’d love to keep him, it wouldn’t be fair to him. We are 67 and 68, both disabled, and we live in a mobile home on our son’s property, and we don’t have a fence.We’ve always had dogs, mostly huskies, and did rescue and foster for years, but with the occasional exception, I don’t do that anymore.Alabama law, requires seven days to try to find the dog’s owner, which will be over Friday. I took the pup to the vet last Friday, to scan for chip. There’s not one. He does need some vetting. Flea/tick treatment (I probably pulled 20 ticks off of him) and who knows what else.Not sure if he’s fixed, or just too young to have descended testicles yet.But, he is SO darn sweet. He pooped on my kitchen rug the first night, but has not had any more accidents since. He goes to the door when he needs to go out, and walks on leash, very well.He gets along just fine with my dog and three cats. I really wish I could keep him, but this baby needs an active family, kids, and room to run.Several people have reached out to me on FB, on the posting I did about him (altho I didn’t identify anything about him on the post) recommending that I get in touch with you, and I think someone affiliated with you reached out as well, so I do hope you can help me, help this beautiful, wonderful, baby.”The family who is going to foster to adopt him picked him up 1.28.21, after the 7 days required, and took him to the vet. They found a chip, called the vet who treated him, Cash tested positive for hw, loaded with hooks and whips, has lots of fleas and ticks. Started doxy, hw preventative and flea/tick preventative, plus a course of dewormer.