Buster - 20031568

Location: Avon, Indiana
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: April 13, 2014 - Actual
Age: 10 Year, 1 Month
Gender: Male
Altered Date: November 16, 2015

  • Crate Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

Hey there, this is Buster. My foster mom calls me mini me and pint sized which means I’m smaller than the average Brittany. My life started out really bad. I was found tied up in a barn with no food or water. My body condition score was a 2 when I came into the shelter. But then ABR came in and I found myself with my foster mom and foster Brittany brother. My foster mom is doing a good job putting some weight on me. She says I look normal now. I’m a curious guy and I don’t shy away from much. I enjoy being around my people or my foster brother. I’m super smart and love to learn. I also discovered the joys of doggie treats. I’m still learning my house manners but am getting better with each day. I’ve only been in the house for a week and I’ve picked up this potty training thing pretty quickly. Foster mom said she is surprised at how fast I am catching on. I am still working on it and will need some time to get better at holding it longer. Even though the vet says I’m 1-2 year old I act like a puppy and explore everything with my mouth but when foster mom tells me to drop it, I will (well, most of the time). My foster mom said with a little more training I was going to make a perfect addition to someone’s family. Foster mom asked me what type of family I would want for my forever home and if I could have my wish list I would say: I need a fence because I love to explore. I, either need another sibling dog in the house or a stay at home family member to be with me most of the time. I have a lot of energy so I need an active family. Most importantly, I want to be a part of a family that will love me unconditionally.

Buster - 20031568

Location: Avon, Indiana
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: April 13, 2014 - Actual
Age: 10 Year, 1 Month
Gender: Male
Altered Date: November 16, 2015

  • Crate Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

Hey there, this is Buster. My foster mom calls me mini me and pint sized which means I’m smaller than the average Brittany. My life started out really bad. I was found tied up in a barn with no food or water. My body condition score was a 2 when I came into the shelter. But then ABR came in and I found myself with my foster mom and foster Brittany brother. My foster mom is doing a good job putting some weight on me. She says I look normal now. I’m a curious guy and I don’t shy away from much. I enjoy being around my people or my foster brother. I’m super smart and love to learn. I also discovered the joys of doggie treats. I’m still learning my house manners but am getting better with each day. I’ve only been in the house for a week and I’ve picked up this potty training thing pretty quickly. Foster mom said she is surprised at how fast I am catching on. I am still working on it and will need some time to get better at holding it longer. Even though the vet says I’m 1-2 year old I act like a puppy and explore everything with my mouth but when foster mom tells me to drop it, I will (well, most of the time). My foster mom said with a little more training I was going to make a perfect addition to someone’s family. Foster mom asked me what type of family I would want for my forever home and if I could have my wish list I would say: I need a fence because I love to explore. I, either need another sibling dog in the house or a stay at home family member to be with me most of the time. I have a lot of energy so I need an active family. Most importantly, I want to be a part of a family that will love me unconditionally.