Beau - 20032258

Location: , South Carolina
Color: Orange Roan
Birthdate: April 15, 2017 - Actual
Age: 7 Year, 1 Month
Gender: Neutered Male
Altered Date: April 26, 2019

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • Obedience Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

Hey ya’ll! I’m Beau, and it’s spelled like that because I’m a French Brittany. Well, I’m not actually from France, I’m from southern Georgia. I was living outside for the first part of my life, and loud sounds (like a gunshot) frighten me. But let me tell you how great this inside life is! Since ABR took me in, I have two Britt foster sisters that I get to hang with. They are teaching me how to play! My foster mom takes me on long walks and always says how good I am on a leash. She even loves the way I point at squirrels. I’m getting used to getting so much love, and I get belly rubs and snuggles all the time. As it turns out, I never knew how much I love to cuddle! I’ve met some new people, big and small, and I love them all, this inside life is pretty cool! If you are looking for a young and energetic happy boy, I’m your guy! Foster family here: Beau is a very sweet and handsome orange roan French Brittany who celebrated his second birthday on April 15. His first years were spent as an outside dog, but he is now enjoying being part of a real family. He is getting vigorous exercise with daily walks and weighs a healthy 38 pounds. He gets along well with the two resident female Brittanys, and would likely do fine with canine companions or as an only dog. Cats are unknown but he has a high prey drive to chase small animals. Beau is up to date on vaccinations, microchipped, heartworm negative and on heartworm and flea/tick preventive.If you are interested in learning more about him, please submit the online adoption application and mention Beau-6120, then contact his foster family. Beau was purchased by his previous owner as a hunting dog. He is gun shy and his owner was retiring from hunting, so they contacted ABR to bring Beau into rescue and find him a new home as a family companion.

Beau - 20032258

Location: , South Carolina
Color: Orange Roan
Birthdate: April 15, 2017 - Actual
Age: 7 Year, 1 Month
Gender: Neutered Male
Altered Date: April 26, 2019

  • House Broken
  • Crate Trained
  • Obedience Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

Hey ya’ll! I’m Beau, and it’s spelled like that because I’m a French Brittany. Well, I’m not actually from France, I’m from southern Georgia. I was living outside for the first part of my life, and loud sounds (like a gunshot) frighten me. But let me tell you how great this inside life is! Since ABR took me in, I have two Britt foster sisters that I get to hang with. They are teaching me how to play! My foster mom takes me on long walks and always says how good I am on a leash. She even loves the way I point at squirrels. I’m getting used to getting so much love, and I get belly rubs and snuggles all the time. As it turns out, I never knew how much I love to cuddle! I’ve met some new people, big and small, and I love them all, this inside life is pretty cool! If you are looking for a young and energetic happy boy, I’m your guy! Foster family here: Beau is a very sweet and handsome orange roan French Brittany who celebrated his second birthday on April 15. His first years were spent as an outside dog, but he is now enjoying being part of a real family. He is getting vigorous exercise with daily walks and weighs a healthy 38 pounds. He gets along well with the two resident female Brittanys, and would likely do fine with canine companions or as an only dog. Cats are unknown but he has a high prey drive to chase small animals. Beau is up to date on vaccinations, microchipped, heartworm negative and on heartworm and flea/tick preventive.If you are interested in learning more about him, please submit the online adoption application and mention Beau-6120, then contact his foster family. Beau was purchased by his previous owner as a hunting dog. He is gun shy and his owner was retiring from hunting, so they contacted ABR to bring Beau into rescue and find him a new home as a family companion.