Gus - 20037055

Location: Garretson, South Dakota
Gender: 
Neutered Male
Color: Orange and White
Birthdate: May 14, 2014 - Estimated
Age: 9 Year, 9 Month

  • House Broken
  • Obedience Trained
  • OK with Dogs
  • Needs Fenced in Yard

Adopted!!!

I am Gus and have done a lot in my 9 years! I started out with a young girl as my owner until she moved away to college. While I lived with her, I was an indoor dog. Then, I lived with her dad and became an outdoor dog (unless it got too cold here in South Dakota). Now, I am indoors unless I want outdoors!

I have been to the pokey place twice since I moved to Garretson! The first time, they gave me lots of shots, said I didn’t have heartworm, was 45 pounds and HANDSOME! I did have something called Lyme’s disease (a positive test anyway). Didn’t know I could be a fruit, but oh well. The second time I went back – they left me there for the whole day and I didn’t get breakfast. Don’t know what happened, I slept through everything. They talked about my teeth being pretty and no problems – cleaned and nothing pulled! They also took lots of my blood and said I was healthy – for my age!

I know how to sit for treats – I mean, treats! I also have been trained on the invisible fence. I really don’t like crates, though. I make an awful racket when they crate me. (Cheryl said she quit crating me since I wasn’t causing any problems! I am such a good boy!)

Gus was originally free fed – and he loves to eat! I have been feeding him twice a day, a normal amount. He really wasn’t too happy about that. He is definately not an alpha dog – very laid back, gets along very well with my two brittanys. According to his previous owners, he is fine around children. But we don’t know about cats. He hasn’t ever been hunted, though.